me, thinking out loud…

Who I am

I’m not the body that dies
on missing a beat or one breath.
I’m not the mind, so fickle,
I’m in heaven one moment, and next in hell.

I’m the moments I live,
not the ones, in which I just exist.
I’m the dreams I dream,
those fulfilled, and not just yet.

I am the occasions I grace
and those, missed, where I am.
I am the words I spoke,
those I wrote, and those I will.

I am all that I create,
and the stuff that I catalyse.
I am the love I receive,
and all of it that I spread.

Don’t cry, when I die,
for I never really will.

Comments on: "Who I am" (9)

  1. there is this famous doha from kabeer
    कबीरा जब हम पैदा हुए, जग हँसे हम रोये!
    ऐसी करनी कर चलो, हम हँसे जग रोये!!

  2. and there is an answer ….

  3. loved the last lines

  4. deeds indeed.

    “the stuff that I catalyse.”
    this view point wasn’t there the last time… :P
    ( http://punchagan.wordpress.com/2008/12/02/who-am-i/ )

  5. Nice man!

    “I’m the moments I live,
    not the ones, in which I just exist. ” You talking to me?

    will remember this.

  6. Wah!

    I don’t know, but I think I can really, quite physically, feel it at heart when edaina naa hrudayaanni kadilisthe. Psychological ankunta :P :) last lines, ah!

    Kadile kavithanu nenu.. annaado kavi.. baaga annaadu kada :)

    Nenu nee mithrunni :)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

